常见问题解答

查找医院

一般

什么是ARCHIMEDICX? 它如何能帮助我?

ARCHIMEDICX是第一个,也是唯一一个公正的、以证据为基础的医院评分网站和搜索引擎。如果您打算接受选择性的的程序或治疗,ARCHIMEDICX会帮助您找到最适合您的需求、预算等的医院,不论其在哪个国家。

ARCHIMEDICX如何运作?

操作真的很简单。只要在主页搜索框中输入您的程序或疾病,就能实时收到所推荐的全球领先医院和临床中心列表。每家医院都有一个1-5的评分,反映其在您查询的程序或疾病上的整体质量得分。然后,您可以根据您的需要和喜好,如离家距离、预算、等待时间等缩小您的选择范围。ARCHIMEDICX甚至可让您通过这个网站与您选择的医院联系,并安全、私下地发送您的病历以接收报价。

ARCHIMEDICX是否在为医院或诊所做宣传?

否。我们的医院评分体系是基于来自独立来源的客观、真实的数据。因此,我们跟您选择治疗的医院完全无关。我们的工作是帮助您根据您的特定医疗需求来明智地选择最好的医院或临床中心。

为什么不能在搜索结果中发现某些医疗设施?

ARCHIMEDICX涵盖1000多家全球领先的医院, 执行超过300个我们用以分析数据的医疗程序。此外,排名低的医院不包括在我们的搜索结果,因为我们只对显示高品质的医院和临床中心感兴趣。另一个原因可能是,我们还没有与某些医院签约以提供国际患者支持。如果您知道一个未包括在我们数据库中的好医院,请点击这里联系我们,我们将给予查看。

为什么我无法搜索到我的疾病或医疗程序?

ACRCHIMEDICX包括300多个可选程序。在可选程序中,患者有特权选择治疗的时间和地点,也就是说,它不是需要立即治疗的紧急情况。此外,无须为了得到更好的治疗或者为了节省时间和金钱而出国的较轻微病情,也未包括在我们的搜索中。

为什么在筛选搜索结果时,知道我年龄在18岁以上很重要?

治疗18岁以下的患者有不同的医院、医生和业务。为了向您推荐最好的和最相关的医院,我们需要知道您是否是成人。请放心,我们尊重客户的隐私,除了提供最佳个性化搜索结果以外,不会将数据用于其他用途。

 

为什么某些医院没有“联系医院”的按钮?

我们为与我们签署了协议的医院提供了“联系医院”的按钮。这确保潜在的患者能够得到及时回应,并确保医院配备就绪,可接受从国外来的患者。

ARCHIMEDICX这个名字从何而来?

Archimedes(阿基米德)是古希腊的数学家、工程师和发明家。他发现了杠杆原理,进而创造机械科学。他的名言是“给我立足之地,再加一根够长的杠杆,我就能撬动地球”。

同样,我们的使命是聚合和利用医院和治疗的丰富可用信息,创造出世界上第一个基于证据的医院评分系统。最终的结果能促进更好、价格更实惠的医疗保健给全球患者。这个名字也会让我们想起“医学档案”一词,不过这纯属巧合。

如果我有问题,能联系谁?

请随时与我们联系,我们的电子邮件是[email protected]

搜索与服务

ARCHIMEDICX会推荐最好的医院吗?

未必。 ARCHIMEDICX会帮助您做出更明智的决定。除了纳入排名结果的质量分析,您还可以根据您的个人需求、偏好、预算等选择任何一家医院。您的健康是一个重要的问题,ARCHIMEDICX会为您提供至关重要的信息,让您选择最适合您需求的医院。

为什么我需要在ARCHIMEDICX.com上注册?

创建帐户不是强制性的。不登录也可以搜索医院。但是如果想使用其他服务,如联系医院、传递您的医疗记录、保存选择的医院或接收报价,我们就必须通过注册来验证您的详细联系方式。不过不用担心,注册是免费的,您也可以用Facebook、Google+或电子邮件地址进行注册。

ARCHIMEDICX是医疗旅游服务商吗?

不是,但我们确实会在您的医疗程序或疾病提供查找和选择最好医院的过程。

为什么我不能联系出现在搜索结果中的某些医院?

您只能联系具有可收治外国患者的设施、并与ARCHIMEDICX签有协议的医院。我们会不断地添加符合条件的医院到我们的服务中。如果您想推荐某家特定的医院,请点击这里,告知我们。

 

 

已经有人向我推荐了一家好医院,为什么我还需要ARCHIMEDICX呢?

获得第二意见始终是明智的,尤其当它是免费的且来自一个公正和可靠的来源时。此外,医疗信息和医疗设施多如牛毛,即使您的医生也可能会觉得要依您特定需求和喜好选择最适合的医院是件挺复杂的事。唯有我们行之有效的方法,基于证据和实际疗程的结果,才能提供持续可靠的建议。

如何确定疗程或治疗的等待时间?

我们计算并显示特定的医院去年提供相关疗程时的平均等待时间。等待时间会定期更新。

ARCHIMEDICX涵盖了多少个医疗程序?

目前,我们分析了300多个选择性医疗程序的数据。

ARCHIMEDICX涵盖了多少种病况?

病况的数量少于医疗程序,因为不同的医生可能会为相同的病况推荐不同的疗程。

我能在多少个国家找到治疗?

目前,我们有23个国家的医院和临床中心的最新数据。不过,这个数字会随着我们持续添加新的医院而上升。

医院回复我的问询时会通知我吗?

当您收到医院发来的新消息时,您会在登录ARCHIMEDICX时看到一条通知。您与医院的所有通信,包括传输医疗档案等,都是通过私密安全的消息渠道来完成的。

质量评分

质量评分是针对医院的一般评量还是针对特定疗程的评分?

当涉及到医疗服务质量时,所有医院并不相同,尤其是当许多不同的治疗和疗程都纳入考虑时。某些医院在特定病况可能具有优异的治疗,但在其他方面可能落后些。作为一个病人,您要确保您在经验丰富且擅长治疗您病情的医院获得治疗。因此,我们的质量评分针对的是您查询的特定疗程或病况。 ARCHIMEDICX是第一个提供基于疗程的搜索结果引擎。

医院的质量评分是如何确定的?

我们研究的重点是识别对每种疗程和治疗的实际结果具有直接和间接影响的关键因素。我们开发出第一个以证据为基础的排名算法,针对特定的疗程生成不带偏见的医院质量评分。请参阅我们的“方法”部分了解更多详情。

 

确定医院的质量评分时会考虑什么因素?

质量评分涵盖了一家医院在特定疗程或治疗的整体表现情况,从以下五个关键因素进行分析:活动数量、结构、过程、研究和疗程/治疗结果。每个后者因素被细分成几十个附加参数。百万个数据点用于质量评分的整体计算。您可以在我们的方法页面上了解更多信息。

 

质量评分是否经过测试和认证?它有多可靠?

ARCHIMEDICX使用的所有因素均得到了全球学术研究、出版物和知名医学专家的支持。我们的方法和算法并已经过欧洲医疗保健讯息管理系统协会(HIMSS欧洲)的分析并核准。HIMSS是一个独立的非营利性组织,通过信息技术专注于创造更好的医疗和保健效果。 HIMSS欧洲证明我们的质量分数是基于可靠的因素,产生值得信赖的结果,并支持对患者的预期引导。

ARCHIMEDICX从哪里获得数据?

我们只使用根据实际数据和疗程结果产生的独立数据来源。每次计算医院的当前质量评分时,所有的数据都会定期更新。

你们名录中所有的医院都获得认证吗?

ARCHIMEDICX仅涵盖经过认证的医院。但是,各家医院可能是由当地或国际的不同机构认证的,而且通常经过了多个认证机构的认可。

ARCHIMEDICX医院质量评分有多可靠?

我们的方法和算法的可靠性和客观性已经过全面测试,并且通过了信誉良好的HIMSS欧洲认证。

安全与隐私

通过ARCHIMEDICX传输我的医疗档案是否安全?

是的。ARCHIMEDICX采用尖端技术来保护您的医疗档案。医疗档案是通过安全私密的渠道进行传输的,而不会通过电子邮件。

如果我通过Google+或Facebook注册,我的隐私是否会得到保护?

是的。我们只会使用您的Facebook、Google+或电子邮件帐户来认证您的详细联系方式。您的注册和信息经过加密,不会在这些帐户或其他任何地方被揭露。此外,ARCHIMEDICX遵守由HIPPA(美国)和世界其它地区ISO规定的医疗信息处理的严格要求。

付款

我可以直接从医院获得更便宜的报价吗?

通过ARCHIMEDICX收到的医院报价将与您直接联系医院所获得的报价相同。

搜索结果中显示的价格是否就是我将要缴纳的确切价格?

未必。ARCHIMEDICX搜索结果中显示的价格是一个指示性的价格,代表的是具体程序在去年的平均价格。

我如何转账给我选择的医院?

在医院收到您的医疗档案、检查了您的病例并向您发送报价后,您将收到付款说明的所有必要详情。为了您的安全,患者给医院的付款和转账,都要接受毕马威波罗的海公司(KPMG Baltics SIA)的审计。

在下订单后可以取消治疗吗?

一般情况下,您在医院治疗前可以取消疗程。不过,取消的具体条款应与您选择的医院进行验证。

疗程或治疗的价格是如何确定的?

您的医疗档案将由医院的医疗专家进行审查。他们将评估您的具体情况,并向您发送估计价格。

医院是否付款以列入ARCHIMEDICX名录?

不,我们不收取或接受费用来列入我们的医院名录。我们也不会将未能通过我们质量标准的医院列入其中。

使用ARCHIMEDICX需要多少费用?

无需费用。 ARCHIMEDICX可供潜在的患者免费使用。但是,如果您不是美国公民,而想在美国寻求治疗,则规定会有所不同。详情请参阅我们的条款与条件

ARCHIMEDICX如何赚钱?

医疗机构、医院和临床中心经由我们收治患者之后,会向我们支付费用。

如果您并非美国公民,而选择在美国医院接受治疗,ARCHIMEDICX会收取其通过网站向您提供服务的费用。

但是,依据ARCHIMEDICX和美国医院之间的协议,该价格不会超过医院直接向您收取的费用。

事实上,由于我们的干预,如果您不使用医疗保险,您可能会受益于折扣价格。如果您不是美国公民,而想在美国寻求治疗,请参阅我们的条款与条件了解更多详情。

我的医疗保险是否涵盖我的程序或治疗的费用?

如果您有医疗保险,可在您选择的医院中使用,那么当然会涵盖相应费用。我们建议您向保险公司咨询具体情况。

接受什么类型的付款方式?

您可以通过电汇、信用卡、PayPal付款,如有其他方式将提前告知您。

ARCHIMEDICX是否收取增值税?

一般情况下,我们不会对您的医疗收取增值税。在需要收取的情况下,增值税会结合在您从医院接收的成本估算中。如果您接受了了医院的附加服务,就不能免收增值税,这些费用将在报价中提前告知您。

Still didn’t find what you are looking for?联系我们

General

What is ARCHIMEDICX and how can it help me?

ARCHIMEDICX is the first and only unbiased, evidence-based hospital rating site and search engine.  If you're planning an elective procedure or treatment, ARCHIMEDICX will help you find the hospital that best suits your needs, budget, and more, irrespective of the country it's in.

 

How does ARCHIMEDICX work?

It's really easy.  Simply fill in your procedure or condition in the homepage search box to instantly receive a list of leading recommended hospitals and clinical centers worldwide. Each hospital has a score on a scale of 1-5, which reflects its overall quality in the specific procedure or condition that you queried.  You can then narrow down your choices based on your needs and preferences, such as distance away from home, budget, waiting time, etc.  ARCHIMEDICX even enables you to contact your selected hospitals through this site, and to securely and privately send them your medical records in order to receive a price quote.

 

Does ARCHIMEDICX promote hospitals or clinics?

No. Our hospital rating system is based on objective, factual data from independent sources.  We are therefore indifferent to which hospital you choose for the treatment.  Our job is to help you make a more informed decision in choosing the best hospital or clinical center for your specific medical needs. 

Why can't I find a certain medical facility in the search results?

ARCHIMEDICX covers over 1000 leading hospitals worldwide that perform over 300 procedures that we analyze data for.  Furthermore, low ranking hospitals are not included in our search results since we're only interested in displaying qualified hospitals and clinical centers. Another reason may be that we have not yet signed an agreement with certain hospitals to provide international patient support. If you know of a good hospital that is not included in our database, drop us a line by clicking here and we'll look into it. 

Why can't I find my medical condition or procedure in the search?

ARCHIMEDICX covers over 300 elective procedures.  An elective procedure is one in which the patient has the privilege to choose the time or place for treatment, i.e. it's not an emergency that demands immediate care.  Furthermore, less serious conditions and procedures that do not justify traveling abroad in order to receive better treatment, or to save time and money, are also not covered in our search. 

Why is it important to know that I'm over 18 when filtering the search results?

There are different hospitals, doctors and practices for treating patients under the age of 18.  In order to refer you to the best and most relevant hospitals, we need to know whether you are an adult.  Rest assured that we respect our customers' privacy and make no use of the data other than providing the best customized search results possible.

Why do certain hospitals not have a Contact Hospital button?

We provide a Contact Hospital button for hospitals that we have an agreement with. This ensures that prospective patients get a response in a timely fashion and that the hospital is equipped to accept patients from abroad. 

Where does the name ARCHIMEDICX come from?

Archimedes was an ancient Greek mathematician, engineer and inventor who created the science of mechanics when he discovered the principle of the lever.  He is known to have said "Give me the place to stand, and a lever long enough, and I will move the Earth". 

Much the same way, our mission is to aggregate and leverage the wealth of information available about hospitals and treatments, to create the world's first evidence-based hospital rating system based on procedure outcomes.  The end result is better, more affordable healthcare for patients worldwide. The name also reminds us of "medical archive", but that's sheer coincidence.

Whom do I contact if I have a question?

Please feel free to contact us any time.  Our email is [email protected]

Search & Services

Will ARCHIMEDICX recommend the best hospital?

Not exactly.  ARCHIMEDICX will help you make a more informed decision. Besides the quality analysis factored into the ranking results, you may select any hospital based on your individual needs, preferences, budget and the like. Your health is a serious matter and ARCHIMEDICX provides you the information critical for selecting the hospital that best suits your needs.

Why do I need to register on ARCHIMEDICX.com?

Creating an account is not mandatory.  You can search for hospitals without logging in.  However, if you want to use additional services such as contacting the hospital, transferring your medical records, saving selected hospitals or receiving a price quote, we must authenticate your contact details via registration.  But no worries, signing up is free and you can do so using your Facebook, Google+ or email address.

Is ARCHIMEDICX a medical tourism facilitator?

No.  But we do facilitate the process of finding and selecting the best hospital for your procedure or condition in question.

Why can't I contact certain hospitals that appear in the search results?

You can only contact the hospitals that have facilities to accommodate foreign patients and that have signed an agreement with ARCHIMEDICX.  We continuously add more qualified hospitals to our service.  If you have a specific hospital that you'd like to recommend, please click here to let us know.

I was already recommended a good hospital so why do I need ARCHIMEDICX?

Getting a second opinion is always wise, especially when it's free and comes from an unbiased and reliable source. Also, with so much information and so many medical facilities out there, even your doctor may find it complicated to choose the hospital is best for your specific needs and preferences. Only our proven methodology, based on evidence and real procedure outcomes, can provide consistently reliable recommendations.

How is the waiting time for a procedure or treatment determined?

We calculate and display last year's average waiting time for the procedure in question at the specific hospital.  The waiting time is updated periodically.

How many procedures/medical conditions does ARCHIMEDICX cover?

We currently analyze data for over 300 elective procedures. There are fewer conditions than there are procedures since different procedures can be recommended by different physicians for the same condition. 

In which countries can I find treatment?

We currently have up-to-date data on leading hospitals and clinical centers in 23 countries. However, this number keeps growing as we add new hospitals on an ongoing basis.

Will I be notified if a hospital replies to my inquiry?

When you receive a new message from the hospital, you will see a visible notification whenever you're logged in to ARCHIMEDICX. All correspondence with the hospital, including the transfer of your medical files, is done through a private and secure messaging channel.

Quality Score

Is the quality score general to a hospital or specific to a procedure?

When it comes to quality medical care, hospitals are not created equal. This is especially true when the many different treatments and procedures are taken into consideration.  A certain hospital may be excellent in treating a certain condition, yet may lag in another.  As a patient, you want to make sure you get treated in a hospital that is experienced and specializes in treating your condition.  For this reason, our quality score is specific to your procedure or condition in question.  ARCHIMEDICX is the first to provide such procedure-based search results.      

 

How is the hospital quality score determined?

The focus of our research is in identifying the key factors that have direct and indirect impact on the actual outcome of each procedure and treatment.  We developed the first evidence-based ranking algorithm that generates an unbiased hospital quality score for the specific procedure in question. Please refer to our Methodology section for more details. 

What factors go into consideration when determining the hospital quality score?

The quality score covers the entire scope of a hospital's performance in a specific procedure or treatment by analyzing five key factors:  activity volume, structure, process, research, and procedure/treatment outcome.  Each of the latter factors is subdivided into dozens of additional parameters. Millions of data points are used in the overall calculation of the quality score.  You can learn more on our Methodology page.

Has the quality score been tested and certified? How reliable is it?

All the factors used by ARCHIMEDICX are backed by worldwide academic researches, publications and reputed medical experts. The methodology and algorithm have been analyzed and approved by the European Healthcare Information Management Systems Society (HIMSS Europe), an independent nonprofit organization focused on better health and care outcomes through information technology. HIMSS Europe certified that the quality score is based on reliable factors, yields trustworthy results and supports the intended guidance for patients.

Where does ARCHIMEDICX get its data from?

We use only independent data sources that are based on actual figures and procedure outcome results.  All the data is periodically updated when calculating the current hospital quality score.

Are all the hospitals in your directory accredited?

ARCHIMEDICX covers only accredited hospitals.  However, the hospitals may be accredited by different institutions, local or international, and usually by more than a single accrediting authority.

How reliable is the ARCHIMEDICX hospital quality score?

The reliability and objectivity of our methodology and algorithm was thoroughly tested and certified by the reputable HIMSS Europe.

Security & Privacy

Is it safe to transfer my medical records via ARCHIMEDICX?

Yes.  ARCHIMEDICX uses cutting-edge technology to protect your medical records.  The transfer of medical records is made through secure and private channels – not via email. 

 

Is my privacy protected if I register through Google+ or Facebook?

Yes.  We only use your Facebook, Google+ or email account in order to facilitate the authentication of your contact details.  Your registration and information is encrypted and won't be revealed on those accounts, or in any other place. Furthermore, ARCHIMEDICX complies with all the strict requirements of medical information handling stipulated by the HIPAA (USA) and by ISO in other parts of the world. 

Payment

Can I receive a cheaper price quote directly from the hospital?

The price quotes that you receive from hospitals through ARCHIMEDICX will be the same as the price quotes that you would receive if you were to contact the hospitals directly. 

Is the price displayed in the search results the exact price that I will be charged?

Not exactly. The price displayed in the ARCHIMEDICX search results is an indicative price that represents the average price for the specific procedure based on last year's prices. 

How do I transfer money to the hospital that I choose?

After the hospital receives your medical file, examines your case and sends a price quote, you will receive payment instructions with all the necessary details through ARCHIMEDICX. For your security, patient payments and transfers to hospitals are audited by KPMG Baltics SIA.

Can I cancel my procedure after I made the order?

In general, you may cancel your procedure before treatment at the hospital. However, the exact terms of the cancellation should be verified with the hospital you selected.

How is the price for a procedure or treatment determined?

Your medical file will be examined by the hospital's medical experts. They will assess your particular condition and will send you the estimated price.

Do hospitals pay to be listed in ARCHIMEDICX?

No.  We don't charge or accept a fee to be listed in our hospital directory. We also don't include hospitals that don't pass our quality standards.

How much does it cost to use ARCHIMEDICX?

Nothing.  ARCHIMEDICX is free of charge for prospective patients. However, if you are not a U.S citizen and seek medical treatment in a U.S, different rules apply.  Please refer to our Terms & Conditions for details.

How does ARCHIMEDICX make money?

The medical providers, hospitals and clinical centers, pay us a fee for each patient they receive through us. 

In case you choose to be treated in a U.S hospital and are not a U.S citizen, ARCHIMEDICX retains consideration for the services it renders through the site to you.

However, the price will not exceed the price that will be received directly from the hospital, as stipulated in the agreement between ARCHIMEDICX and the U.S hospital. 

In fact, thanks to our intervention, if you do not use a medical insurance policy, you may benefit from a discount on your quoted price. If you are not a U.S citizen and seek treatment in the U.S, please refer to our Terms & Conditions for further details.

Will my medical insurance cover the cost of my procedure or treatment?

If you have medical insurance that may be used in your selected hospital, then of course you are covered. We recommend that you check with your insurer.  

What types of payment are accepted?

You may pay via wire transfer, credit card, PayPal, as well as additional means of payment, which you will be informed of in advance. 

Does ARCHIMEDICX charge VAT?

In general, no value-added tax will be charged for your medical treatment. In the case that it is applied, it will be incorporated in the cost estimation that you receive from the hospital.  In case you receive additional services by the hospital, which are not exempt from VAT, you will be informed of such charges in advance in the price quotation.

Still didn’t find what you are looking for?Contact Us